Delispiced memories

This post will be mostly to give credits to a few people and post videos, making you discover one of the most well known korean indie band of the pas ten years, Delispice 델리스파이스.

By chance, the blogosphere made me remember the name of a group, Delispice, through this post in Init-music. The articles you’ll find there will speak about the group better and longer than i could. You’ll also find below some videos, also thanks to the pseudo Orienkorean (aka the blog Indiefulrok), which will make you discover by yourself.

Just watch the two first clips to notice that Delispice has been a very peculiar group, with a unique humor, and the fourth, last one, as a proof that there were also hugely popular with a hit that sticks in your head.

The album ended on a minidisc and it was my only way to listen to it. Then for years, until now, Delispice was just this minidisc, unidentified songs, and that fitted well to the relationship I had, back then, with the mysterious Korea.

This brings Delispiced memories, i would say. I discover Delispice in France, at a time when I knew already some names in korean movies, but really not much in korean indie music. It was in 2005. A korean girl I was befriending (hello Kim Hee-sun), made me discover this group through one album, but she was not sure, or some misunderstanding, because of language issues, made that I was not even sure if Delispice was the name of the group or the album , and in any case I didn’t have any tracklist. And I think she had it only on some audiotape or something like that, because the album ended on a minidisc and it was my only way to listen to it. Then for years, until now, Delispice was just this minidisc, unidentified songs, and that fitted well to the relationship I had, back then, with the mysterious Korea. I forgot to search further about the groupe until this post on a blog made me go back on tracks.




Laisser un commentaire

  • So few words (Archive)

  • As time goes by

    avril 2011
    L M M J V S D
    « Mar   Mai »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • 반찬

